Manga-Talk/Drama-Talk: High School Debut Live-Action Film

Speak of the devil. I just released my High School Debut Vol 1 review and thanks to wordpress for automatically generating ‘possibly related posts,’ I found out there was a HSD live-action film to be released this Spring 2011.

Here’s where I obtained the news even though it’s been months: Junpei Mizobata, Ito Ono star in “High School Debut”

Here’s this trailer:

J-drama & J-movies always seem to be overly exaggerated whenever I watched them(I’ve never watched that many though). I think the only live adaptation I really enjoyed was Hana Yori Dango starring Inoue Mao and Matsumoto Jun. K-Drama seems far more realistic in comparison(yet again based on the very few I’ved watched). I’ve never watched the Kimi Ni Todoke live-action drama in fear of the manga version being ruined in my brain. In any case, I’ll probably give it a try if this live-action film falls down on my lap.

7 Comments

Filed under Drama/Film, Manga Related, Manga Talk

7 responses to “Manga-Talk/Drama-Talk: High School Debut Live-Action Film

  1. what the hell ? live action movie ? japanese ? loool😄

  2. Noo, I just never knew there was one for this manga O___O
    I mean, I don’t like japanese live action stuff very much … it looks interesting though ..😛
    But if you don’t like japanese ones that much you coul try taiwanese .. I think they’re not that exaggerated😛

  3. Ai

    I just found your blog! It’s awesome so I’m gonna frequent it from now on.
    Also, I hope Strobe Edge becomes a live-action jdrama or movie, because it is the best shoujo manga I have read so far and is very realistic. I recommend it if you haven’t read it yet!

    • Aw! Thank you for the love darling!

      I’ve read a chapter of Strobe Edge before, but I wasn’t so sure whether I liked the heroine very much(or at all). I don’t think I gave it much of a chance.*shame*I’ll most definitely try it again, I love some realism in shoujo(which is frankly, quite rare, lol!).

      Who they cast is always the biggest factor whenever I decide to watch a live-adaption, call me shallow! Lol.

  4. jimzy

    so do you know when this j-drama will come out?!! im super excited! it’s already spring so where is this drama! hehe. please someone let me know okay!! 😀

Leave a Reply

