Lala DX 09/2011~

Okay, this sneak-peak post is way overdue. I meant to complete this in August. August was actually a big fail since M.W only churned out SIX posts. Ah well…look out for Monthly Lala 10 soon. I need to get going with these posts since I’ll be travelling soon, so no scanner. I’m hoping to introduce a new feature post on M.W so please stay tuned…

This issue of Lala DX is like, the ultimate love issue for most of the serialisations(the ones I actually go through)!!! Lots of Kisses! It’s about time since I’ve been coming across all these serialisations ending with no love. Haruka takes the cover this time round, Tohko Mizuno is a very busy manga artist y’all.

Onto the freebie, it’s a Natsume Yujin-cho hand towl but ‘baby napkin’ keeps coming to mind:

I wanted to safe-keep it so I didn’t remove the packaging. It was kind of weird scanning a towel, quite humourous. Here’s the back of the packaging:

Serialisation highlights for me from this issue are Akagami no Shirayuki-hime, Yashio to Mikumo, Momoyama Kyodai and Ojousama no Untenshu. One-shots would be Komugi To Sekai No Ryouri-Kun and Tedzuka Shunpei no Junan.

Featured stories in this issue:

Main serialisations

Koi dano Ai dano by Tsujita Ririko

Harukanaru Jikuu no Naka de by Mizuno Tohko

Mikado no Shihou by Nakano Emiko

Faster than a Kiss by Tanaka Meca (extra)

Akagami no Shirayukihime by Akizuki Sorata

Present wa Shinju by Saitou Ken

Yashio to Mikumo by Kusakawa Nari

Yureru, Komore Bi-Tei. by Hayashi Mikase

Uchi no Pochi no Iu Koto ni wa by Tachibana Yutaka

Shounen Dolls by Wataru Hibiki (Final)

Mochi Mochi no Kamisama by Morio Masami

Momoyama Kyodai by Fujitsuka Yuki

Uchi de, Ocha demo.  by Tsukioka Yasuko

Ojou-sama no Untenshu by Ishihara Keiko

Short Stories & Others

Tenshi no Knife by Yajima Toji

Kunshi no Myouyaku by Onda Shiduru

Shinshin Fude Shirabe by Makiyama Machi

Tedzuka Shunpei no Junan by Omiya Ayane

Kimi ni Ai ni by Shima Asato

Komugi To Sekai No Ryouri-Kun by Shinmoto Shin

Anakatsu! by Kouta Akihi

Musunde Saite by Inami Kureha

Onto the cover page and two page scans. More effort was put in since I did more image editing work this time round, brownie points for me! Hope you enjoy this little sneak peak into this issue.

Koi dano Ai dano by Tsujita Ririko

Somebody’s being J-Worded. Hands off my woman!

Harukanaru Jikuu no Naka de by Mizuno Tohko

Mikado no Shihou by Nakano Emiko

Faster than a Kiss by Tanaka Meca (extra)

A good cliche extra, the 2-page scan I did below basically sums it up. Heart-beat moments.

Akagami no Shirayuki-hime by Akizuki Sorata

United at last! This chapter was great! The original magic is back into the series, its a very good conclusion to the very rushed Tanburn arc. Yes, sorry, the below pages are a big spoiler but you all saw it coming anyway. I’m glad Akizuki-sensei didn’t forget the pocket watch, that was really sweet. Obi’s self-conflict is kind of  heart-breaking throughout the series but it’s okay since I’m here. Hyuck hyuck.

Present wa Shinju by Saitou Ken

Yashio to Mikumo by Kusakawa Nari

The romance is finally here and my good-ness it was EXCELLENT. It was a very humourous chapter, I love Mikumo’s way of dealing with dilemmas & she’s got guts!

Yureru, Komore Bi-Tei. by Hayashi Mikase

Uchi no Pochi no Iu Koto ni wa by Tachibana Yutaka

Shounen Dolls by Wataru Hibiki (Final)

Shounen Dolls final.

Mochi Mochi no Kamisama by Morio Masami

I was really looking forward to this series after the last chapter! I was a little disappointed…but it was cute nonetheless! It felt more like a extra chapter to me since it was disjointed from the last. It’s a Cinderella twist where the rich prince loses.

Momoyama Kyodai  by Fujitsuka Yuki

Yay! Loved this chapter too! High School festival arcs are awesome! Finally see the dude having a heart-beat, blushing reaction! It had the whole cliche thing going on about the heroine being glammed and sex-ified but I love these kind of scenes!

Uchi de, Ocha demo.  by Tsukioka Yasuko

The art is growing on me and this chapter looked good. I don’t know what’s happening but I’d like to.

Ojou-sama no Untenshu by Ishihara Keiko

Excuse me while I go pray that I get a love like this. I’d like this to be turned into a drama series or a movie please. The cover page represents everything that this chapter stands for. It’s love at its best. It’s awesome how they use brown ink for this series, gives it the period’s aura. I love the Taisho Era atmosphere…(how many times have I said this?)

Tenshi no Knife by Yajima Toji

I didn’t enjoy this one-shot that much but this is like block-buster stuff as well. Think about those stories about assassins who grow attached to a child they were suppose to kidnap. That sort of thing. Very movie-material.

Kunshi no Myouyaku by Onda Shiduru

Shinshin Fude Shirabe by Makiyama Machi

Love & calligraphy.

Tedzuka Shunpei no Junan by Omiya Ayane

Ah! I really liked the comedy in this one-shot! The guys personalities in this one-shot were good combination.

Kimi ni Ai ni by Shima Asato

DAWWW.

Komugi To Sekai No Ryouri-Kun by Shinmoto Shin

Another one-shot by Shinmoto Shin! She has more stuff in the next issue and Kuro Lala which I’m looking very forward to. She’s definitely on the roll! She’s my pick for the starring upcoming manga artist! I probably liked this one-shot more since I’m kind of biased.

Anakatsu! by Kouta Akihi

Musunde Saite by Inami Kureha

The only 16 page one-shot this time round. It’s a nice simple story about the dude wanting to learn how to do his sister’s hair. This was quite cute, I’m also digging the art-style. Looking forward to more works from this manga-ka.

As usual, I don’t pack this post with much words…but check out Sylphalchemist’s post on stuff she’s read in this issue of Lala DX. She’s included some summaries and her thoughts on some of the titles as well so check it out! I hope you enjoy this little sneak peak into this issue of Lala DX and that you come to enjoy your time spent on Manga Weekend. Thanks love & and have a great week ahead everyone!

9 Comments

Filed under Manga Related

9 responses to “Lala DX 09/2011~

  1. Aki Shichiban

    Ahhhhhhhh, chungky >//////< you're "killing" me by spoiling it….I cant wait for it anymore….you make me want to buy this issue or the next volume..although I dont have money TT^TT and dont know Japnaese, too…*cry*

    Anyway, thanks for your post, you've worked hard :)…reading it, I'm really relaxed after a hard working day…*kiss*

    • awww xD the editing took a bit of work but its worth it 🙂 im glad you liked this post 😀 *hugs*
      haha! which titles do u have your eye on ? xDDD if ur a akagami no shirayuki-hime fan this chapter will be a real treat!

      • Aki Shichiban

        ah, sr, I forgot mentioning which title I was going crazy with :)) __”__ gomen ne~

        Yup, It’s exactly Akagami no Shirayukihime…I love all works of Akizuki Sorata sensei >///< they're so cute *blood* :))
        The next titles I have my eyes on are Yashio to Mikumo (though I havent read any chapter but liked Nari Kusakawa sensei) and Present wa Shinju (I have read manga "With!!" of this sensei and quite liked^^).The last is Faster than a Kiss *love*
        The other titles, I dont know them…__"__

  2. @Aki Shichiban
    haha yea! im big fan of akizuki sorata too :))) yes!!! kusakawa nari is a great mang-aka xDDD . lala dx has more oneshots and the serialisations dnt usually exceed a number of chapters so the turn over of stories is quicker . therefore less well known. anything tat would become a star would usually move over to monthly lala like natsume yujincho. BTW i forgot to mention in this post tat akagami no shirayuki-hime will be moving to monthly lala. i hav no idea where the story direction will head after this chapter.

    • Aki Shichiban

      I know it, chungky ^^ I was really excited when I heard Akagami would move to Lala >///< the tankoubon will release more quickly 😉 I'm looking for Lala October Issue ^^ Akagami will be in the issue as I remember…..Ah~~~~~~~~~~~

      When I wandered some websites, I saw a topic about Ryuu no Hanawazurai (Two Flowers for the Dragon), every comments argued about the ending of this series….they seemed not agreed with the way Nari sensei developed Ryuu…especially the ending….they said" Shakuya is not loyal…where is 10-year love for Kwan?…sensei seemed tried to end this series quickly…this series is meaningless and a waste of time…" and everything like that….so I was so confused….I thought the ending was OK…What do you think about this series? Might I not have read carefully and thought deeply? When I rethought about Ryuu I though they were quite right __"__ *sigh*

      sr for saying too much

  3. @Matias
    we have a hardcore maid-sama fan! xDDD

  4. I’m so behind on my Lala DX readings xD Though I love how many one-shots this mag has ❤ Definitely good practice ~

    So far of the few I read, Musunde Saite is still my favorite ~ it's so cute :3

    Kimi ni Ai ni had me confused for awhile because I was like, whaaaaa is this BL??? But by the time I got to the end, I finally understood what was going on xD

    [Thanks for the link back BTW ~ I am honored 8D]

    • haha xDDD its cool how the 16 pg one beat the rest xD
      i was confused with kimi ni ai ni too lololol but it was sweet and the art style really suited it too xD
      i’d recommend ur blog to everybody!!! xD

      p.s u should try getting The Hana Yume 🙂 i think i mentioned about it being bimonthly (incorrect info) on twitter. its it comes out quarterly and i think has more one-shots tho i havent counted them lol. im not digging the latest issue very much tho…

Leave a Reply

