Monthly Lala 10/2011~

Hello everyone. Greetings from the Host Club and I. I took a long time to prep up this post since I’m back and university and there’s just so much going on…missed our one-shot last week. The December issue of Lala will be out in a few days and I haven’t even got to scanning Lala 11 & Lala DX 11 yet. I’ve got Kuro(black) Lala with me as well so if anyone wants to have a round-up of that please leave a comment below!

I want to take this opportunity to THANK EVERYONE for supporting our first run of the Weekend Ani-Manga Mail!!! The feedback from you guys was AWESOME and I simply can’t thank you all enough! Thank you to Justin too for being our first participant. If your manga/anime list is going dry or you just want more(who doesn’t?), I hope you can give the Weekend Ani-Manga Mail a go! Please click here if you’re interested in participating or check back Manga Weekend to give your recommendations!

My scanner was giving me these weird things so I apologise in advance for any blunders. Let’s start with all the extras from this issue!

We got a Natsume Yuujincho Nyanko-sensei key-chan and Ouran High School Host Club Drama Photo Book!

Nyanko-sensei gives you a winkey-winkey.

Back-Shot.

I didn’t scan the Drama photo book(sorry) just the front and back page. I took photos of the contents instead.

Took the pages with the main characters and cast.

Tamaki & Kyouya.

Twins.

Group shot.

Honey & Mori. I’m digging Honey. No I ain’t no pedobear.

Nekozawa. I don’t even remember his first name.

Pairing shots.

Oooh Happy Happy!

Enjoy!

Freebies done. Onto the serialisations. I’ve actually forgotten most of the stuff about this issue since I scanned all this way back in August. Hence, I don’t think I got a lot to say in between…Highlights for me – Ookami-Heika no Hanayome & Last Game(of course, it’s Amano Shinobu).

Featured serialisation/short stories in this Issue:

Ookami-Heika no Hanayome by Kauta Mato

Natsume Yujincho by Midorikawa Yuki (Special chapter)

Ouran High School Host Club by Hatori Bisco (Special Chapter)

Gakuen Babysitters by Tokeino Hari

Room 101 Chloe by Matsumoto Tomo (One-Shot)

Kaichou wa Maid-sama by Fujiwara Hiro

Chotto Edo Made by Tsuda Masami (Final chapter)

Suzu Mousu by Tohko Mizuno

Faster than a Kiss by Tanaka Meca

Oiran Girl by Hibiki Wataru

Junai Labyrinth by Nakaji Yuki

Last Game by Amano Shinobu

Toshokan Sensou: Love & War by Author: Arikawa Hiro and Artist: Yumi Kiiro

Nemureru Mori no Hoshi(Etoile) by Kure Yuki

Just enjoy the scans people…I did a lot of image editing…

—–

Ookami-Heika no Hanayome by Kauta Mato

I remember enjoying this chapter but I’ve forgotten what happened. Ironic.

Natsume Yujincho by Midorikawa Yuki (Special chapter)

Special Chapter.

Ouran High School Host Club by Hatori Bisco (Special Chapter)

Special Chapter.

Gakuen Babysitters by Tokeino Hari

I REMEMBER THIS. We meet Kirin’s daddy.

Room 101 Chloe by Matsumoto Tomo (One-Shot)

So, Matsumoto Tomo is back and she’s bubbling up with a lot one-shots recently. Perhaps she is coming up with a new serialisation? These one-shots often mean a manga artist is re-introducing themselves to the readers…This one-shot though, wasn’t very impressive…I was never a big fan of Beauty is the Beast anyway.

Kaichou wa Maid-sama by Fujiwara Hiro

Chotto Edo Made by Tsuda Masami (Final chapter)

Good bye Chotto Edo Made! You were funny while I still understood what was going on!

Suzu Mousu by Tohko Mizuno

 

Faster than a Kiss by Tanaka Meca

Oiran Girl by Hibiki Wataru

Junai Labyrinth by Nakaji Yuki

Getting more saucy.

Last Game by Amano Shinobu

ABSOLUTE LOVE.

Toshokan Sensou: Love & War by Author: Arikawa Hiro and Artist: Yumi Kiiro

I’ve been waiting for Shibasaki & Tezuka’s romance!!!

Nemureru Mori no Hoshi(Etoile) by Kure Yuki

A breath of fresh air for Kure Yuki…Nope nope! Slave of La Corda D’Oro.

Well, I hope you enjoy this little peek into monthly Lala everyone! I hope to blog more often soon and do my blogging rounds! I miss visiting blogs very much and I hope to remedy that soon! Here’s the Host Club and I signing off! See you and have a wonderful weekend!

12 Comments

Filed under Manga Related

12 responses to “Monthly Lala 10/2011~

  1. Aki Shichiban

    I didnt intend to comment but now I’m really going crazy >////< because your scans are so so wonderful……..Thanks a lot, chungky~~~ how great your post is! *hugs*

    Library Wars in this issue is so awesome…*daydreaming*

    • aww thanks. im really glad u liked them. ! lots of love to u too!
      the manga is going beyond the anime which is great! im happy tat Shibasaki & Tezuka will be a couple. xDDD

  2. 8D Long time no see my friend ~

    Suzu Mousu by Tohko Mizuno ~ I can’t find this series on mangaupdates for some reason. Is it a one shot? :U

    I saw that someone beat us to Last Game. Two chapters are already out. Damn that’s fast!

    Thanks for sharing ~

    • INDEED. I MISS BLOGGING.
      omgosh please dnt remind me about last game. i was so depressed and i kept quiet about it >_> i scanned all chapters and prepped them up alreds too…
      i just checked mangaupdates lolol. nobody added it onto the database. maybe i’ll tat later xDDD
      thank you for visiting!!!

  3. Woww thank you so much for posting this! reallyy i think you are the only one doing this! I love youu

  4. Lemon

    Thanks for the sneak peek! I haven’t been up to date with LaLa for ages and was wondering how I’d get up to speed again. This is perfect! 😀 I can’t wait to read the latest chapter of Junai Labyrinth. *rubs hands together in glee*

  5. Alvice

    Whoa, I just found your blog and I’m overexcited !!! Thank you for all of those preview (especially library war, I’m a BIG fan and I’m dying to see the next chapters, so imagine my joy seeing those pictures XD).
    I’ll check your site frequently now, thanks again 🙂

    • im glad u found us xD . (super late reply) and super late updates. LOL i havent got around to scanning lala 11 but i hope to get to it soon. i will not let this die!!! thanks for ur support ❤

  6. Snabs

    Eh? Has Chotto Edo Made ended?

Leave a Reply

